Sunday’s Snippets: Yeah, But I’m No Isaac Asimov!

Easy as A, B, C . . . from BB

 In blogs and interviews, a lot of authors seem to be asked about their Work Habits; for instance:

“Thinking is the activity I love best, and writing to me is simply thinking through my fingers. I can write up to 18 hours a day. Typing 90 words a minute, I’ve done better than 50 pages a day. Nothing interferes with my concentration. You could put on an orgy in my office, and I wouldn’t look up—well, maybe once.” ~ Isaac Asimov

OK . . . so now I feel bad . . . because I’m no Isaac Asimov!

“I find that in the course of the day when I’m writing, after three or four hours of intense work, I have a splitting headache, and I have to stop.” ~ Edward Albee

“It sounds shameful, but on my best days I write only about three or four hours.” ~ Anne Bernays

OK . . . I feel better.  These quotes came from W.O.W.: Writers on Writing by Jon Winokur on “Work Habits.”

 Thanks, Jon…………bb

 See you day-after-tomorrow for Tuesday’s Tutor!

Key words:

3 Comments

Filed under Snippets

3 responses to “Sunday’s Snippets: Yeah, But I’m No Isaac Asimov!

  1. Whew! I feel better now too. I can only write for so long before I can’t think anymore.

  2. I can’t IMAGINE doing the Asimov routine! Just for starters, I’d have to be a WHOLE lot more organized!

Leave a Reply

