Wednesday’s WIPs: Who is THE SHADOW MASTER?

As easy as A, B, C . . . from JC

Okay… I knew I had a story in me. I knew it wanted to be a young adult novel and I knew it was going to be a fantasy or paranormal. What I didn’t know was… well, everything else (which could very well support an entire article on its own). I am currently forty some-odd pages into my adventure toward becoming published with the beginning chapters of my book.

Brax is a thirteen-year-old orphan sent to live with his aunt on a large ranch in Montana. He has all the hopes and dreams of a young teen. He is also terrified of lightning and has a severe handicap, the result of a childhood accident involving both lightning and flying.

Brax will meet new friends, explore old mines, confront fierce creatures and experience a life-changing event that will put him on the path to becoming The Shadow Master. The question is, will he gain enough knowledge and power to defeat the evil set on destroying his new world?

I can honestly say I haven’t figured out all the details yet. So… wish me luck as I walk this wonderful, confusing, frustrating, enjoyable path of writing my first novel.

See you day-after-tomorrow for Friday’s Friends

2 Comments

Filed under WIPs

2 responses to “Wednesday’s WIPs: Who is THE SHADOW MASTER?

  1. Awesome Justin. I’m glad I’m not the only one who has a hard time trying to figure out that middle part. I’m excited to hear about what happens to Brax in the upcoming class.
    Maren

  2. benschwensch

    Thanks for reading and commenting, Mare. I’m excited to see where he takes this book next too!

Leave a Reply

