The faster I go, the behinder I get! by BB

On my novel for the National Novel Writing Month, I am so far behind, that yesterday I had to write 5,225 words.  And 5,000+ needs to be my goal EVERY DAY between now and midnight on November 30.  Nearly did me in (and I know some people write even more . . . how, how do they do it?).  So I needed some inspiration: some of the following quotes about and/or applicable to writing came from my local ML at NaNo, some were among the quotes I’ve collected for years.  ENJOY!  (and keep on keepin’ on!)

“The scariest part is just before you start.” ~ Stephen King

“You have to write the book that wants to be written. And if the book will be too difficult for grown-ups, then you write it for children.” ~ Madeleine L’Engle

“I love deadlines. I like the whooshing sound they make as they fly by.” ~ Douglas Adams

“Only the mediocre are always at their best.” ~ Jean Giraudoux

“I’m not a very good writer, but I’m an excellent rewriter.” ~ James Michener

See you day-after-tomorrow for Tuesday’s Tutor

2 Comments

Filed under Snippets

2 responses to “The faster I go, the behinder I get! by BB

  1. Yeah, we’ve all “been there, done that!”

Leave a Reply

